New Realization

Apologies for not posting sooner – my focus recently has entirely geared towards making some truly monumental changes in my life and to this blog as well.

That being said I’d like to formally welcome you to beerandpwning.com, the new home of Beer & Pwning in Las Vegas!!

For those of you who do not know who {the hell} I am, my name is Justin Timm and I’m a young entrepreneur and avid poker player. This blog is based off of my experiences living in Las Vegas during the 2oo9 & 2o1o World Series of Poker, and is obviously a spin off of the great Hunter S. Thomson’s ‘Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas’, (which was also based on two recurring trips to Las Vegas) but with far less hallucinations and much more drunken randomness.

Anyway, I’m turning 24 tomorrow!! Pretty hard to believe, but I don’t got anything too crazy planned – although I might go down to St. Louis later this week. I think me and a bunch of the No Chop crew might just get fucked up and gamble on mini golf at Knights Action Park…should be a good time!! Pretty sure last time I went putt putt there I ended up with 12 stitches…

The adventures proceeding my last entry have been quite interesting. I’ve been playing a decent amount of live poker lately, dabbling in some local mid-stakes tournys as well as some cash games both in town and at Lumiere Place in St. Louis, with relatively mild results. While I feel I’ve been playing relatively solid, making excellent calls and folds, I cant seem to get much going in between the two. While variance is an obvious factor, there’s also clearly room for vast improvement. Over the next few days I’ll be reviewing lots of HH’s and working hard to continue sharpening my game.

My coaching sessions with @rishanb have been tremendously progressive and I look forward to continue working with him. It’s great to have someone to talk to about all the random shit that goes on in my life and know I’m going to get sound advice back.

Aside from that I’ve been working with @thelogocompany polishing some No Chop Poker concepts that, so far, have turned out really sharp. I’m really excited to get some samples made in the next week or two. When they print I’ll be posting the pics on here as soon as possible as well as more upcoming and exciting news on that front, so stay tuned!

This week marks a bit of a new beginning for myself and this site as well, and I will be doing everything I can to provide the most informative, hilarious, valuable information as I can, as often as I can!

Before you leave be sure to check out the links inside the right sidebar to some of my favorite sites on the internet, who just happen to be run by some of my awesome friends!!

Zune Top 5
1} Vegas Skies by The Cab on Whisper War
2} True Love Waits(Live) by Radiohead The Best of
3} Free Mason by Rick Ross feat. Jay-Z on Teflon Don
4} Not Afraid by Eminem on Recovery
5} Maybach Music III by Rick Ross on Teflon Don

~ by therealJWilliam on August 9, 2010.

One Response to “New Realization”

  1. While i know i am not an avid poker player….i am a lil disappointed that i am not included in your (awesome friends) section….

Leave a Reply

 
